Sie sind momentan in:

Lumière Noire Presents From Above Vol.1

Lumière Noire Presents From Above Vol.1

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es im voller Größe zu sehen


Mehr Ansichten

Lumière Noire Presents From Above Vol.1
mit VARIOUS LP (analog)
Preis 24,99 €

inkl. MwSt. inkl. Versandkosten innerhalb Österreichs

Verfügbarkeit: Vorbestellbar.

Lieferzeit: derzeit nicht lagernd

Kostenlose Lieferung in Österreich ab einem Bestellwert von 20,00 €.



13 brandneue Tracks aus dem Artist Roster von Lumière Noire, dem Label von Chloe, auf Doppel-LP.

In just a year of existence, Chloé’s Lumière Noire has brought emerging artists and promising newcomers together – and this first compilation of 13 brand new tracks expands the roster, exposing the label’s eclectic vision in full daylight. When Chloé talks about her label, she puts forward the fundamental values that informed her own musical journey, her trust in her own musical taste – and, of course, the predominance of human relationships: “I followed my bliss and only commissioned tracks from artists that I respect and whose music I love. That to me is Lumière Noire’s musical palette.” With this 13-track, unmixed compilation, Chloé makes a case for a label aesthetic that is based in open-mindedness. Familiar, elemental Lumière Noire artists are represented, as are new faces, producing a kind of group photo presaging what’s next for the fledgling label.
Lyon’s Markus Gibb leads the track listing with Kuru with a deep chiaroscuro matching the label’s ethos, followed by other mainstays Il Est Vilaine’s Farenheit 451, which evokes Ray Bradbury’s retro-dystopic angst with the band’s usual electro-pop elegance. Sutja Gutierrez, who released in debut EP, The Legend of Time on Lumière Noire in April, pursues his electro-Shamanism with the ceremonial Allodoxaphobia, while Iñigo Vontier (whose EP Aluxes came out on the label in late 2017) brings his C O N T R A project
online with track Taurus, a further development in voodoo house. Elsewhere, Suuns lead singer Ben Shemie, who lent his fascinating art-rock croon to Recall, a single from Chloé’s Endless Revisions LP, contributes A Million Kinds, a synthy, psych-pop debut that is as brilliant as it is surprising. On to the freshman class: Dutch producer Drvg Cvltvre (who gets personal kudos from Chloé with each new 12”) brings the uncompromising dark electro of his hypnotic and claustrophobic Last Rites. Jonathan Fitoussi’s airy, minimalistic
Cercles Polaires brings the respite of his recent Versatile Espaces Timbrés LP (a collaboration with Clemens Hourrières): “I met him at Xavier Veilhan’s Studio Venezia at the Venice Biennale. He’s a great guy, and his universe is unique,” says Chloé. Benedikt Frey’s deep techno track Iaon, is on par with his smash 2017 album, Artificial, out on ESP Institute. First-timers are also part of the recruits: Bajram Bili with the ten cerebral minutes of Restart, Théo Muller with the ultra-deep Douce Transe, and Lumi, a Basque band that fuses electronic sounds with acoustic instruments, brings the compilation to a close with a track commissioned by Chloé. These audacious choices are anchored down with the likes of Permanent Vacation pioneer Lauer’s hooky, 80s-infused Pythor (“Just like him, I was a resident of the Robert Johnson, and he was a guest of mine at one of my Lumière Noire nights at the Rex. He is one of these people whose music I highly appreciate“); Aergeworc & Franck Agrario, half of English duo Swayzak David Brown’s project, weaves an ethno* mood into Grace’s techno. Bringing together different generations, genres, and styles? That may not necessarily be Chloé’s MO. She invokes a more arbitrary, personal logic: “I like to mix of-the-moment tracks and more timeless
one, but the rule is above all ‘do I love this or not?’. That was my ethos when I started Lumière Noire.” In that way, the label is definitely in keeping with its time…
  • VINYL 1
  • A1. Markus Gibb - Kuru
  • A2. C O N T R A - Taurus
  • A3. Ben Shemie - A Million Kinds
  • B1. Drvg Cvltvre - Last Rites
  • B2. Sutja Gutierrez - Allodoxaphobia
  • B3. Théo Muller - Douce Transe
  • 02
  • A1. Dave e Brun VS Frank Agrario - Grace
  • A2. Benedikt Frey - Iaon
  • A3. Lauer - Pythor
  • B1. Bajram Bili - Restart
  • B2. Il Est Vilaine - Fahrenheit
  • 0451
  • B3. Jonathan Fitoussi - Cercles Polaires
  • B4. Lumi - Izerditan


Interpret VARIOUS
Genre Electronic
Label Lumière Noire
Art. Nr. X03212015-6
EAN 4012957391519
Medium LP (analog)
Set-Inhalt 2
Veröffentlichungsdatum 09.11.2018
FSK Nein
Preis-Code 1600

Andere Produkte von VARIOUS

Ähnliche Produkte aus diesem Genre

Schreib Deine eigene Kundenmeinung

Nur registrierte Kunden können Bewertungen abgeben. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren

schließen X

Wir freuen uns über Feedback!

Wie gefällt dir der Hoanzl-Shop?

"Geht so gor net."


Bitte beantworte folgende Frage:
Aus wievielen Buchstaben besteht das Wort HOANZL? *

* Pflichtfelder

Do ka Feedback gebn

Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz