Sie sind momentan in:

Produced With Love
mit NEGRO, JOEY LP (analog)
Preis 29,99 €

inkl. MwSt. inkl. Versandkosten innerhalb Österreichs

Verfügbarkeit: Vorbestellbar.

Lieferzeit: derzeit nicht lagernd

Kostenlose Lieferung in Österreich ab einem Bestellwert von 20,00 €.



"Produced with Love", sein erst zweites reguläres Solo-Album, ist das außergewöhnliche neue Disco-Album der UK-Legende Joey Negro (aka Dave Lee), ein bunter Counterpart zur grauen Club-Szene der Gegenwart.

“I was 13 when I first heard “Boogie Nights” by Heatwave on a children’s TV show called Multicoloured SwapShop and it started a love affair with disco music that has lasted all my life. There’s so much to love in disco. 40 years later I still hear plenty of sample tracks based around disco records but what I don’t come across much of is actual original new material made to the disco blueprint.” - Joey Negro

Produced With Love is only the second ever Joey Negro album to be released, and the first for more than 20 years. And as the electronic music scene threatens to be overrun with faceless, bland and forgettable productions, Produced With Love proves that dance music with character still exists. And rather than rely on sampling older records, the overwhelming majority of music is newly recorded: a real rarity when it comes to modern disco and indicative of the level of detail involved in the project.
During his career, Joey Negro has helmed a staggering number of acclaimed compilations and remix albums, including Defected’s In The House and House Masters series, Remixed With Love, Disco Not Disco and Kings of House: a haul not very few producers can lay claim to. Most recently, last year’s Electro compilation was incredibly well-received, while Remixed With Love 2 - which included exclusive reworks of Robert Palmer, Grace Jones and Christopher Cross all from the original master tapes - proved that JN’s powers were as sharp
as ever, with the collection going on to be Traxsource’s best-selling of 2016, reaching top 30 on iTunes album chart, and also being named DJ Mag’s compilation of the year.
  • Record One
  • A1 Must Be The Music (The Original Disco Version)
  • A2 In Search of The Dream feat. Angela Johnson
  • B1 Overnight Sensation feat. Diane Charlemagne
  • B2 Everything feat. Lifford
  • B3 Into The Blue feat. Alex Mills
  • Record Two
  • C1 It's More Fun To Compute
  • C2 Stomp Your Feet
  • D1 Won’t Let Go feat. Linda Clifford
  • D2 Prove That You’re Feeling Me feat. Diane Charlemagne
  • D3 Anyway feat. Melba Moore
  • Record Three
  • E1 The O’Jays - Message In Our Music (Joey Negro Remix)
  • F1 The Fatback Band - Spanish Hustle (Joey Negro Remix)


Interpret NEGRO, JOEY
Genre Disco/Dance
Label Z Records
Art. Nr. X0322641-6
EAN 5060162573670
Medium LP (analog)
Set-Inhalt 3
Veröffentlichungsdatum 02.06.2017
FSK Nein
Preis-Code BZ

Andere Produkte von NEGRO, JOEY

Ähnliche Produkte aus diesem Genre

Schreib Deine eigene Kundenmeinung

Nur registrierte Kunden können Bewertungen abgeben. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren

schließen X

Wir freuen uns über Feedback!

Wie gefällt dir der Hoanzl-Shop?

"Geht so gor net."


Bitte beantworte folgende Frage:
Aus wievielen Buchstaben besteht das Wort HOANZL? *

* Pflichtfelder

Do ka Feedback gebn

Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz