Sie sind momentan in:

Across The Multiverse

Across The Multiverse

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es im voller Größe zu sehen


Mehr Ansichten

Across The Multiverse
mit DENT MAY LP+Download
Preis 21,99 €

inkl. MwSt. inkl. Versandkosten innerhalb Österreichs

Verfügbarkeit: Vorbestellbar.

Lieferzeit: derzeit nicht lagernd

Kostenlose Lieferung in Österreich ab einem Bestellwert von 20,00 €.



Butter-gelbes Vinyl mit Postkarten-Set und Download Card. Kalifornischer Sunshine Pop des vermeintlich ewigen Mississippi Boys. Klingt wie Avocado Toast in einem Bungalow am Meer - eine Magical Mystery Tour Across The Multiverse.

Following the lead of musical-polymaths-with-LA-ties before him like Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks, and Harry Nilsson, Dent’s style on Across the Multiverse will be familiar to fans of his previous work. Yet there’s something more refined about this collection... Stately strings mingle with boogie piano like old friends. Synths weave a celestial backdrop throughout. Every verse, bridge and chorus in its right place, giving it the unmistakable feel of a true songwriting craftsman at work. Lyrically Dent has never been sharper, musing on themes like modern romance (“Picture on a Screen”, “Face Down in the Gutter of Your Love”), existential dread (“Dream 4 Me”, “I’m Gonna Live Forever Until I’m Dead”), and the distance to the moon (“Distance to the Moon”) as he searches for meaning among the infinite scrolling feeds of our 21st century augmented reality. The title track, a duet with Frankie Cosmos, is a deep space love song about finding love beyond impossible boundaries.
Across the Multiverse was written and recorded in a sunny bedroom in LA’s Highland Park neighborhood, with Dent producing and playing nearly every instrument himself. The tracks were selected from dozens of songs written after the LA move, a gold rush of productivity inspired by late nights DJing rare disco funk cuts at local watering holes. It’s his first record for new label Carpark and will be released August 18th.
Dent May is a self-described hotel bar lounge singer and aspiring daytime TV talk show host - has been charming his way into the hearts of music fans since the release of his debut album The Good Feeling Music of Dent May & His Magnificent Ukulele on Animal Collective’s Paw Tracks label in 2009. The Mississippi-born, Los Angeles-based songwriter, performer, and Dolly Parton enthusiast has since released two more acclaimed records, Do Things (2012) and Warm Blanket (2013), dropped the holiday smash “I’ll Be Stoned For Christmas”, and played hundreds of shows from Shanghai to Chicago. His latest album, Across the Multiverse, is an interstellar voyage of mythic proportions.
  • 1. Hello Cruel World
  • 2. Picture On A Screen
  • 3. Across The Multiverse (Feat. Frankie Cosmos)
  • 4. Dream
  • 04 Me
  • 5. Take Me Heaven
  • 6. 90210
  • 7. Face Down In The Gutter Of Your Love
  • 8. A Little Bit Goes A Long Way
  • 9. Don't Let Them
  • 10.I'm Gonna Live Forever Until I'm Dead
  • 11.Distance To The Moon


Interpret DENT MAY
Genre Pop
Label Carpark Records
Art. Nr. X01230123-6
EAN 0677517012316
Medium LP+Download
Set-Inhalt 1
Veröffentlichungsdatum 13.10.2017
FSK Nein
Preis-Code 1450

Andere Produkte von DENT MAY

Ähnliche Produkte aus diesem Genre

Schreib Deine eigene Kundenmeinung

Nur registrierte Kunden können Bewertungen abgeben. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren

schließen X

Wir freuen uns über Feedback!

Wie gefällt dir der Hoanzl-Shop?

"Geht so gor net."


Bitte beantworte folgende Frage:
Aus wievielen Buchstaben besteht das Wort HOANZL? *

* Pflichtfelder

Do ka Feedback gebn

Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz