Sie sind momentan in:

Adios Senor Pussycat
Preis 29,99 €

inkl. MwSt. inkl. Versandkosten innerhalb Österreichs

Verfügbarkeit: Vorbestellbar.

Lieferzeit: derzeit nicht lagernd

Kostenlose Lieferung in Österreich ab einem Bestellwert von 20,00 €.



Das erste Solo-Album von Michael Head in 11 Jahren, aufgenommen in seiner Heimatstadt Liverpool zwischen März 2016 und Juni 2017, untermauert sein Standing als einer der besten Singer/Songwriter seiner Generation: 'Mick Head is a genius' - Noel Gallagher.

Since a self-imposed hiatus in 2008, Michael Head has been working with a fluid concept of an ever-rotating band format to provide a flexible platform for the range of his new live and recorded works. ‘Under the guise of Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band in 2013, they released their sought-after debut EP, Artorius Revisited, and followed this with a double A sided 7”, Velvets In The Dark / Koala Bears in 2015.
A soulful and poetic genius, fate, bad luck and circumstance and often conspired to deny him his rightful dues. Loved and lauded by fellow artists and critics alike, he started out in the early 1980s with The Pale Fountains, with whom he recorded a brace of acclaimed albums, Pacific Street (1984) and …From Across The Kitchen Table (1985). He subsequently formed Shack with his brother John and went on to record five albums over almost twenty years including the much loved and acclaimed Waterpistol and HMS Fable in 1999 which saw the band briefly flirt with chart success and hailed from the cover of the NME as “our greatest songwriter”
He also released, what is often regarded as his classic album, The Magical World Of The Strands under the name of Michael Head & The Strands in 1997, and with Shack currently on hiatus he has been performing under the Red Elastic Band guise for the past few years.

‘The Magical World of The Strands’ is one of the most accomplished albums of British songwriting of all time. Why every household doesn’t have a copy, I don’t know. Seriously, I think it’s a masterpiece' - Richard Hawley
  • 1. Picasso
  • 2. Overjoyed
  • 3. Picklock
  • 4. Winter Turns To Spring
  • 5. Workin' Family
  • 6. 4&4 Still Makes 8
  • 7. Queen of All Saints
  • 8. Josephine
  • 9. Lavender Way
  • 10. Rumer
  • 11. Wild Mountain Thyme
  • 12. What's The Difference
  • 13. Adios Amigo


Genre Pop
Label Violette Records
Art. Nr. X01222025-6
EAN 0666017319919
Medium LP (analog)
Set-Inhalt 1
Veröffentlichungsdatum 20.10.2017
FSK Nein
Preis-Code BY


Ähnliche Produkte aus diesem Genre

Schreib Deine eigene Kundenmeinung

Nur registrierte Kunden können Bewertungen abgeben. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren

schließen X

Wir freuen uns über Feedback!

Wie gefällt dir der Hoanzl-Shop?

"Geht so gor net."


Bitte beantworte folgende Frage:
Aus wievielen Buchstaben besteht das Wort HOANZL? *

* Pflichtfelder

Do ka Feedback gebn

Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz