Sie sind momentan in:

The Rock'n'Roots of the Rolling Stones

The Rock'n'Roots of the Rolling Stones

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es im voller Größe zu sehen


Mehr Ansichten

The Rock'n'Roots of the Rolling Stones
Preis 9,99 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Verfügbarkeit: Lagernd.

Lieferzeit: 2-5 Werktage

Kostenlose Lieferung in Österreich ab einem Bestellwert von 20,00 €.



Born and raised on a diet of Chuck Berry, Bo Diddley and Chicago Blues the early days of the Rolling Stones would feature a fine balance between the rock influence of Mick Jagger and Keith Richards along with Brian Jones and Ian Stewarts’s love of the blues. However as time moved on in order to become a serious threat to The Beatles the group upped the volume and pace bringing more rock based material to the live arena.Cover versions were the order of the day. Sessions for the BBC radio network in England was always a great way for The Rolling Stones to show off their vast range of influences and skill. Their take on ‘Aint That Loving You Baby’ by another major band favourite Jimmy Reid would go on air on the BBC ‘Saturday Club Show, They knocked out a cover of Buster Browns ‘Fannie Mae’ on what was then to be their final radio appearance for the Saturday Club Show, as their popularity increased their need for BBC session exposure waned and they were signed up for television shows. Although the times were changing, they were changing in a more rock direction with the group only years away from claiming the title of the best rock and roll band in the world...
The Stones were rolling on to the future...
  • Track 1 CAROL-Chuck Berry
  • Track
  • 02 SUSIE Q-Dale Hawkins
  • Track
  • Track
  • 04 MONEY(THAT’S WHAT I WANT)-Barrett Strong
  • Track
  • 05 PRETTY THING-Bo Diddley
  • Track
  • 06 SHE SAID YEAH-Larry Williams
  • Track
  • 07 FANNIE MAE-Buster Brown
  • Track
  • 08 I’M A KING BEE-Slim Harpo
  • Track
  • 09 DIDDLEY DADDY-Bo Diddley
  • Track
  • 10 POISON IVY-The Coasters
  • Track
  • 11 AROUND AND AROUND-Chuck Berry
  • Track
  • 12 I’M MOVIN ON-Hank Snow
  • Track
  • 13 NOT FADE AWAY-The Crickets
  • Track
  • 14 MONA-Bo Diddley
  • Track
  • 15 YOU CAN’T CATCH ME*-Chuck Berry
  • Track
  • 16CRACKIN UP *-Bo Diddley
  • Track
  • 17 BEAUTIFUL DELILAH*-Chuck Berry


Interpret VARIOUS
Genre Rock
Label Rock'n'Blues
Art. Nr. X0126502-2
EAN 5056000165022
Medium CD
Set-Inhalt 1
Veröffentlichungsdatum 25.04.2014
FSK Nein
Preis-Code AZ

Andere Produkte von VARIOUS

Ähnliche Produkte aus diesem Genre

Schreib Deine eigene Kundenmeinung

Nur registrierte Kunden können Bewertungen abgeben. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren

schließen X

Wir freuen uns über Feedback!

Wie gefällt dir der Hoanzl-Shop?

"Geht so gor net."


Bitte beantworte folgende Frage:
Aus wievielen Buchstaben besteht das Wort HOANZL? *

* Pflichtfelder

Do ka Feedback gebn

Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz