Sie sind momentan in:

New Order Presents BE MUSIC

New Order Presents BE MUSIC

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es im voller Größe zu sehen


Mehr Ansichten

New Order Presents BE MUSIC
Preis 17,99 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Verfügbarkeit: Vorbestellbar.

Lieferzeit: derzeit nicht lagernd

Kostenlose Lieferung in Österreich ab einem Bestellwert von 20,00 €.



New Order Presents Be Music ist eine Sammlung von Aufnahmen der einzelnen Mitglieder der legendären Band aus Manchester und enthält klassische Dance und Electro Tracks, die in den Jahren 1982-1985 auf dem Factory Label veröffentlicht wurden, sowie Remixes neueren Datums von Bands & Künstlern wie Factory Floor, Marnie, Tim Burgess and Fujiya & Miyagi. Alle tracks (12 auf 2x Vinyl, insgesamt 36 auf 3 CDs) wurden neu remastered, Liner Notes & Track-by-Track Kommentar von New Order.
New Order Presents Be Music is a compilation of productions by members of iconic Manchester group New Order, including classic dance and electro tracks released on Factory Records between 1982 and 1985, as well as more recent remixes for current artists such as Factory Floor, Marnie, Tim Burgess and Fujiya & Miyagi. The generic tag Be Music was first used in 1981 and covered studio production work by all four members of New Order: Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert. Sumner often teamed with Donald ‘Dojo’ Johnson of A Certain Ratio, including the pioneering electro cuts featured here by Quando Quango, 52nd Street, Marcel King, Paul Haig and Surprize. Morris and Gilbert worked with Thick Pigeon, Life, Red Turns To and also 52nd Street. Although more rock orientated, Hook proved he was no slouch on the dancefloor either with the mighty Fate/Hate by Nyam Nyam. ‘Producing was a really important sideline,’ recalls Bernard Sumner of the Factory era. ‘It’s OK doing it because although all the groups are skint, you learn a lot and you're helping somebody.’ After 1985 the band focused more on producing their own records, both as New Order and solo projects such as Electronic, Revenge, The Other Two, Monaco and Bad Lieutenant. However in recent years Stephen Morris in particular has remixed several newer artists, notably London industrialists Factory Floor, as well as former Factory workers A Certain Ratio and Section 25.
Bonus tracks on the 3xCD box set include Knew Noise by Section 25, produced by Ian Curtis and Rob Gretton of Joy Division way back in 1979, and the complete 22 minute version of Video 586, recorded by New Order themselves in 1982.
All tracks (12 on vinyl, 36 on the CD) are newly remastered. The liner notes feature commentary on the tracks by the artists and the members of New Order. Design and packaging are by Matt Robertson/Peter Saville Studio.
  • CD1
  • 1. Quando Quango Love Tempo
  • 2. Marcel King Reach For Love
  • 3. 52nd Street Cool As Ice
  • 4. Section 25 Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix)
  • 5. Nyam Nyam Fate/Hate
  • 6. The Beat Club Security (Remix)
  • 7. Paul Haig The Only Truth
  • 8. Shark Vegas You Hurt Me
  • 9. Marcel King Keep On Dancin
  • 10. Section 25 Reflection
  • 11. Quando Quango Tingle
  • 12. Surprise Over Italia
  • CD2
  • 1. 52nd Street Can’t Afford
  • 2. Thick Pigeon Babcock + Wilcox
  • 3. A Certain Ratio Bootsy (Swingfire Mix)
  • 4. Factory Floor ~(Real Love)
  • 5. Section 25 Another Hilltop
  • 6. The Other Two Inside
  • 7. Marnie The Hunter (Remix)
  • 8. Fujiya & Miyagi Daggers (Remix)
  • 9. Tim Burgess Oh Men (02 Remix)
  • 10. Factory Floor A Wooden Box (Remix)
  • 11. Life Tell Me
  • 12. Life Tell Me (Theme)
  • CD3
  • 1. Peter Hook Lavolta Lakota Theme
  • 2. Section 25 Knew Noise
  • 3. Stockholm Monsters All At Once
  • 4. The Royal Family & The Poor Motherland
  • 5. Winston Tong Theoretical China
  • 6. The Beat Club Security (Dub)
  • 7. Marcel King Reach For Love (US Mix)
  • 8. Thick Pigeon Jess + Bart (Remix)
  • 9. Red Turns To Deep Sleep
  • 10. Ad Infinitum Telstar
  • 11. Section 25 Sakura
  • 12. New Order Video 0586


Interpret VARIOUS
Genre Electronic
Label Factory Benelux
Art. Nr. X01207128-3
EAN 0708527071281
Medium CD
Set-Inhalt 3
Veröffentlichungsdatum 17.02.2017
FSK Nein
Preis-Code BM

Andere Produkte von VARIOUS

Ähnliche Produkte aus diesem Genre

Schreib Deine eigene Kundenmeinung

Nur registrierte Kunden können Bewertungen abgeben. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren

schließen X

Wir freuen uns über Feedback!

Wie gefällt dir der Hoanzl-Shop?

"Geht so gor net."


Bitte beantworte folgende Frage:
Aus wievielen Buchstaben besteht das Wort HOANZL? *

* Pflichtfelder

Do ka Feedback gebn

Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz