Sie sind momentan in:

No Sense Of Sin (LP 180g Remastered + Bonus 7'')

No Sense Of Sin (LP 180g Remastered + Bonus 7'')

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es im voller Größe zu sehen


Mehr Ansichten

No Sense Of Sin (LP 180g Remastered + Bonus 7'')
mit LOTUS EATERS, THE LP (analog)
Preis 19,99 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Verfügbarkeit: Vorbestellbar.

Lieferzeit: derzeit nicht lagernd

Kostenlose Lieferung in Österreich ab einem Bestellwert von 20,00 €.



Remastered 180g Vinyl-LP mit Bonus 7'' Single in weißem Vinyl!

Pressed on 180g vinyl in newly designed gatefold sleeve with the original handscripted inner bag the initial pressings include a BONUS WHITE VINYL 7inch with the bands singles ‘It Hurt’ and ‘You Don’t Need Someone New’ both of which did not feature on the original pressings of ‘No Sense In Sin’. The whole project has been under the careful tutelage of Jem Kelly, who’s attic was raided to find the original 1/4 inch master tapes for the remastering. Louis Vincent has also kindly supplied brand new sleeve notes for this edition. Originally released on the bands own Arista subsidiary label Sylvan Records in 1984, the album was preceded by the single ‘First Picture Of You’. The most played track on BBC Radio 1 in that long hot summer of 1983, the band who had never played a live gig, had previously done a session for the late Radio DJ John Peel, songs being hastily written in the spirit of the moment for that now legendary session. After the Peel session was broadcast a bidding war ensued which Arista won and an album quickly ensued, with production split primarily between Nigel Gray; Teardrops, Banshees and the Police and Bob Sergeant; Buzzcocks, Wire, and The Undertones and Alan Tarney; A-ha, Dream Academy. So there was a real heritage of New Wave Pop underlining the choice of producers. The resulting album captured the bands sound perfectly, encompassing Jems desire to expand on his previous work with The Wild Swans extending the melodic driven dynamic and Peters lyrics are an honest attempt to capture the intricacies of human relations. People forget these were two young musicians in the early twenties writing and this innocence gives the album its freshness that some saw as a weakness. The polished production being too much for some the band were mis understood in some quarters and struggled in the UK to build on the success of First Picture. Touring extensively in the UK and in Europe the band have achieved cult status in France and Italy achieving three Top10 hits. The band split up in 1985 but have reformed for selective shows over the years, July 2009 live at the Philharmonic Hall in Liverpool and August 2016 with Martyn Ware BEF at Rewind North Festival being the most recent.
  • Side 1 1. German Girl
  • 02. Love Still Flows
  • 03. Can You Keep A Secret
  • 04. Out On Your Own
  • 05. Put Your Touch On Love
  • 06. Too Young Side
  • 02 1. Set Me Apart
  • 02. You Fill Me With Need
  • 03. The First Picture Of You
  • 04. Alone Of All Her Sex
  • 05. When You Look At Boys
  • 06. Start Of The Search
  • 07inch - 1. It Hurts
  • 02. You Don’t Need Someone New


Genre Pop
Label Weatherbox
Art. Nr. X50116056-6
EAN 5038622136314
Medium LP (analog)
Set-Inhalt 2
Veröffentlichungsdatum 30.06.2017
FSK Nein
Preis-Code AM61

Ähnliche Produkte aus diesem Genre

Schreib Deine eigene Kundenmeinung

Nur registrierte Kunden können Bewertungen abgeben. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren

schließen X

Wir freuen uns über Feedback!

Wie gefällt dir der Hoanzl-Shop?

"Geht so gor net."


Bitte beantworte folgende Frage:
Aus wievielen Buchstaben besteht das Wort HOANZL? *

* Pflichtfelder

Do ka Feedback gebn

Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz